New men in charge

By PrepsKC staff
Posted: July 18, 2019 - 12:02 PM

The 2019 football season is right around the corner. Missouri starts practice Aug. 12 with Kansas hitting the field a week later.

Every season there are coaching changes at schools on both sides of the state line. This year was no different as 17 programs will be led by new head coaches this fall.

Below is a list of the new coaches for this upcoming season in the Metro.


School Former Coach New Coach
Bishop Ward Eddie Minor Greg Duggins
Baldwin Doug Kerr David Bowen
Lawrence Free State Bob Lisher Kevin Stewart
Leavenworth Mark Littrell Sean Sachen
Schlagle Pat Hansen Taylor Wallace Jr.
Washington Scott Strenk Cameron Smith
Wellsville Brad Burkdoll Mike Berg


School Former Coach New Coach
Blue Springs South Jon Oyler Matt Klein
Cameron Josh Kliewer Jeff Wallace
Crest Ridge Corey Creason Thomas Hotmer
Holden Mike Hedrick Jimmy Tucker
Kansas City Central Allen Supplee DJ Pittel
Lexington Kyle Barkley Kyle Cogan
Lone Jack Jason Fenstermaker Harrison Campbell
Park Hill South Mike Sharp Alan Wilmes
Plattsburg Jeff Wallace Ross Rosenbaum
Pleasant Hill Greg Smith Mike Hedrick